Township of Union Public Schools

 
Township of Union Board of Education
2021 Schedule of Meetings
 
Pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, the Township of Union Board of Education hereby adopts the following schedule of meetings:
 
Date
Time***
Meeting
Location*
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session 
  Via ZOOM**
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Via ZOOM**
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Via ZOOM**
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Via ZOOM**
Thursday, February 18, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Planning Meeting
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session  
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Thursday, April 29, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Public Hearing/Budget
  Union High School
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Administration Bldg
Thursday, August 26, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Planning Meeting
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, September 14, 2021  
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Tuesday, December 14, 2021  
7:00 p.m.
Committee/Work Session
  Administration Bldg
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
7:00 p.m.
Regular Meeting
  Union High School
Thursday, January 6, 2022
7:00 p.m.
Reorganization Meeting
  Union High School
 
COMMITTEE/WORK SESSION meetings (and the July and August regular meetings) will be held at the James Caulfield Administration Building, 2369 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083.  Formal action may be taken at these meetings.
 
REGULAR meetings (with the exception of the July and August regular meetings) will be held at the Union High School Library, 2350 North Third Street, Union, New Jersey 07083.  Formal action will be taken at these meetings and may be taken at any special meetings called by the Board of Education.
 
*Subject to change.
**ZOOM Meetings - A notice will be posted on the district website with ZOOM information.
***Worksession meeting will start at 6:00 p.m. and proceed into executive session to discuss personnel matters and will open to public at 7:00 p.m.