About Union

Located in northern-central Union County, Union has a resident population of approximately 56,000. The township is bordered by the Union County municipalities of Elizabeth, Hillside, Kenilworth, Roselle Park, and Springfield, and the Essex County communities of Irvington, Maplewood and Millburn. The community is considered by NJ.Com as the fourth most diverse town in New Jersey (https://www.nj.com/data/2022/07/nj-is-increasing-diversity-see-how-your-town-stacks-up-in-this-map.html); click here to download the article.

The school system currently operates 10 schools- six kindergarten through Grade Four elementary schools, one elementary school that houses all of the district's Grade Five students, two middle schools (Grades 6-8), and one comprehensive high school. 
The district employs approximately 1200 individuals and serves roughly 7,200 students.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.